You can find gelatin in common snack foods, such as marshmallows and gummy bears. It's traditionally made from animal byproducts, which is why vegans and people with certain allergies stay away. But now, a group of scientists have created gelatin with human DNA. Don't start crying "It's made out of people!" yet, though.